Anupama Ramaswamy, Ashish Chakravarty & Rajdeepak Das Appointed Jury Chairs For ABBY Awards 2024


Ahead of the commencement of the coveted gala at the Goafest, the Jury Chairs for The ABBY Awards 2024 powered by One Show for three categories, namely- Still Digital, Audio, and Film (below 1 minute) have been announced.

As part of the same, Anupama Ramaswamy, Chief Creative Officer, Havas Worldwide India, has been appointed Jury Chair for the Awards’ Still Digital category.

Similarly, Ashish Chakravarty, Executive Director, and India Head of Creative, McCann Worldgroup, has been appointed the Jury Chair for the Awards’ Audio category.

Rajdeepak Das, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Groupe South Asia and Chairman, Leo Burnett South Asia, on the other hand has been appointed the Jury Chair for the Awards’ Film (below 1 minute) category.

Touted as one of the most celebrated creative minds in the country, Havas’ Ramaswamy has worked with some of the leading agencies in India and several marquee global and indigenous brands across sectors including Maruti Suzuki, Reckitt, Ikea, Vivo, Paytm, Subway, Tata Tea Digital, Samsung Mobiles, Airtel, Dabur, Lacoste, and many more.

During her stint at JWT Delhi as Senior Creative Director, she led the Delhi office to its first Cannes Lions and Clio Gold and has herself been a recipient of some of the most coveted awards including Cannes Lions, Clio, Adfest, New York Festivals, Abby, Effies, Spikes, Global Healthcare Awards, IAA Awards and The One Show.

McCann’s Chakravarty has also worked in most of the major agency networks and on some of the biggest global and Indian brands and has been the recipient of more than 400 national and international awards on top advertising shows like One show, Cannes, D&AD, Clio, Ad-fest, Spikes, Kyoorius, Goafest, among others.

A firm believer of the notion that the true potential of creativity and technology is finding human centric solutions for the biggest brands, because what’s good for people is good for brands, Publicis’ Das’ HumanKind approach to creativity has led Leo Burnett India to win multiple Grand Prixs and metals at prestigious platforms like Cannes Lions, One Show, D&AD and Spikes Asia.

With his body of work reflecting his vision for creativity, he was also featured in the Netflix Docuseries, Creative Indians Season 4, which showcased the most talented Indians from Oscar winners to Bollywood Stars and artists to Grammy Awards winning musicians.

He believes his biggest creation till date is Apollo 11, a specialised division of Leo Burnett India, consisting of what he calls ‘the mutant creatives’- a team of young people in their 20’s with backgrounds like aerospace engineering, product designers, data analyst and environment scientists solving human and brand problems with him.

Commenting on the three Jury Chairs’ appointment, Ajay Kakar, Chairperson, Awards Governing Council, Abby Awards 2024 powered by One Show and Managing Committee Member, The Advertising Club, said, “I have always believed that an award is as good as its jury. This year too, the Abby Awards powered by One Show have a stellar line up of both domestic and international luminaries as Jury Chairs, across 23 categories. Over the last 2 years the number of women jurors have been significant, and this year, with over one-thirds being women masters of their craft. To win recognition from such respected Jury Chairs is a matter of immense pride for the AdClub, the participating agencies and brands.”


Source link

Leave a Comment